SOUTHERN STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE

PRESS RELEASE

Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, GREENE, HAMILTON, HIGHLAND, MADISON, MIAMI, MONTGOMERY, PIKE, ROSS, SUMMIT and WARREN.

Southern State Announces Honors Lists for Fall Semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Fall Semester 2024.

To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs.

With campus locations in Hillsboro and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, online, and hybrid courses. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722 or visit www.sscc.edu today.

ADAMS COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Manchester: Destiny Alexander, Madison Dunn; Peebles: Hayden Browning, Kelly Deardoff, Kaelyn Musser, Carson Reed, Ellie Stephens, Lily Trantow, Shaelin Trantow; Seaman: Victory Beckwith, Preston Call, Karlie Kennedy, Aulbrea Meade, Brooke Newman, Dalton Pence, Ainsley Thompson; West Union: Nathan Bayless, J Michael Grooms, Reagan Kersey, Olivia Lewis, Jayce Rothwell, Ashlah Staten, Maddison Tolle; Winchester: Kensley Cornette, Hannah Hesler, Emelia Holt, Alanna Mays, Cameron Mccann, Ronajhean Rebuta, Anna Shelton, Connor Young
- Named to the Dean's List: Manchester: Kathryn Whited; Peebles: Serena Baucom, Vivian Gray,
 Dakota Pierce; Seaman: Shauna Brown, Wyatt Johnson, Taylor McIntire; West Union: Jace
 Cummings, Sydney Davis, John Glenn, Nevaeh Polley, Summer Stephenson, Shelbi Weakley;
 Winchester: Myla Erwin, McKinlee Thompson

BROWN COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Fayetteville: Kellie Moore; Felicity: Brooklyn Manning;
 Georgetown: Sage Meranda, Glendy Ramos-Macario, Isabella Siegel; Lake Waynoka: Addilyn Hunter, Mason Murphy; Mt Orab: Jorden Dehaas, Isabella Ernst, Kendal Fightmaster, Christina

Frye, Jordan Owens; **Ripley**: Callie Fultz, Lillian Gray; **Russellville**: Drew Dotson, Landon Koehler; **Sardinia**: Kilie Belcher, Elyssa Fussnecker, Gabrielle Lamb; **West Union**: Isabelle Kirk; **Winchester**: Kyle Berry, Paige Evans

Named to the Dean's List: Blanchester: Rylee Phelps; Fayetteville: Delanie Combs, James Sebastian; Georgetown: Lindsey Barber, Presley McFann; Hamersville: Esta Timmers, Amberlynn Whitaker; Mount Orab: Mylie Fleming, Brandon Lanning, Logan Maham, Mason Patten, Reece Phillips, Anthony Valle; Ripley: Gabrielle Ernst, Kailen Offutt; Russellville: Kayne Dotson, Rianna Ogden; Sardinia: Hunter Gould, William Hafer, Kayla Limpus, Cayden Wills; Williamsburg: Megan Meeker; Winchester: Emily Cox

CLERMONT COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Batavia: Samantha Hendren; Bethel: Evangeline Broom, Patrick Caudill; Loveland: Kylie Beller; Milford: Elijeh Muktarian; Williamsburg: Cloie Vance
- Named to the Dean's List: Bethel: Kayla Ninichuck, Whitney Pennington; Cincinnati: Natalie Collins; Williamsburg: Kelley Hoffman

CLINTON COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Blanchester: Hope Blankenbeckler, Robert Surface; Martinsville:
 Kayla Bradshaw; Midland: Kiah Tissandier; New Vienna: Colin Carter, Eddie Crowe; Sabina:
 Taylor Barton, Sydney Beiting, Marianne Price; Wilmington: Aubrey Cox, Ella Green, Blake
 Gregory, Kimberly Kreal, Andre Sanchez Garrett
- Named to the Dean's List: New Vienna: Haley Boysel, Hadlie Clark, Brianna Rider; Sabina: Kami Kile; Wilmington: Jonathan Custis

FAYETTE COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Greenfield: Addison Smith; Washington Court House: Christopher Anderson, Justin Glass, Pashence Kitteral, Natalie Lindsey
- Named to the Dean's List: Bloomingburg: Libby Johnson; Greenfield: Ava Beatty; Jeffersonville:
 Mallory Mitchem; New Holland: Kiara Blair-Adkins, Sydney Carter; Washington Court House:
 Amanda Bradley, Shalbee Crago, Nahaniel Crichton, Latyran Haithcock, Caleb Hamrick, Madison Newman, Natalee Payton, Zoe Self, Katelin Wilcox

GREENE COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Xenia: Brenda Constant
- Named to the Dean's List: Xenia: Taylor Havens

HAMILTON COUNTY

• Named to the President's List: Cincinnati: William Corcoran

HIGHLAND COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Greenfield: Emily Cox, Chandra Dean, Patrick Fout, Brian McNeil;
 Hillsboro: Keegan Anderson, Jessica Burrier, Katie Cook, Kimber Cooper, Meredith Dietrick,
 Caden Faust, Jobey Hattan, Adam Heizer, Blake Herdman, Janre Lerio, Gabrielle Nickell, Hannah
 Oyer, Ethan Parry, Bell Perkins, Ashley Siders, Alexis Swayne, James Throckmorton, Robert West,
 Sophia Wilmoth; Lynchburg: Tiana Cummings; Mount Orab: Abigail Miller
- Named to the Dean's List: Greenfield: Logan Savage, Kiara Worthington; Hillsboro: Grace Allen, Gaven Brown, Jessica Carter, Kelsey Clark, Cecil Crabtree, Rylie Holland, Alexis Kennedy, Drew Kisling, Aidan Lemaster, Shyanna Linville, Brandon Ludwick, Ryan Ludwick, John Pegram, Hailey Phillips, Even Russell, Julia Stumpf, Sarah Sueflohn, Matthew Theobold; Leesburg: Nolan Campbell, Dow Moon; Lynchburg: Marissa Daniels, Kaleb Eden, Shane Ellerbeck, Dustin Hilliard, Wyatt Osborn, Mason Saylor

MADISON COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: London: Kiana Gabler
- Named to the Dean's List: Mt Sterling: Mattalynn Long

MIAMI COUNTY

• Named to the Dean's List: Tipp City: Michael Atkins

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Dayton: Kylah Branscomb

PIKE COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Latham: Ethan Gedeon; Peebles: Megan Whitley, Kydin Whitmore; Piketon: Grant Satterfield
- Named to the Dean's List: Waverly: Dakota Hughes

ROSS COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Londonderry: Amber Johnson
- Named to the Dean's List: Chillicothe: Anna Wiseman; Frankfort: Margaret Baer

SUMMIT COUNTY

• Named to the Dean's List: Akron: Savannah Douglas, Siearra Douglas

WARREN COUNTY

• Named to the President's List: Blanchester: Alayna Davenport

Southern State does not discriminate, in its programs or activities, against applicants, employees, or students on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, gender identity or expression, national origin (ancestry), military status (past, present or future), disability, age (40 years or older), status as a parent during pregnancy and immediately after the birth of a child, status as a parent of a young child, status as a mursing mother, status as a foster parent, genetic information, or sexual orientation. Questions about this should be directed to the Lead Title IX Coordinator, 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133; (937) 393-3431.